What We’re Thankful For This Year

Here at I Love A Clean San Diego, we have a lot to be thankful for. Our programs have been growing, along with our staff, and there just generally seems to be a positive and enthusiastic buzz around the office. With the holiday season upon us, we’d like to take a few minutes to share some of the things that we are thankful for this year.

I’m thankful for youth who become inspired when they see how they can make a difference to conserve and enhance San Diego.

I’m thankful to all San Diegans who volunteer their time to make San Diego a cleaner city.

I’m thankful for email receipt options that many stores are now providing. No more paper waste!

I’m thankful for plastic bag bans in California and all over. They reduce trash and encourage the use of reusable bags.

This year, I’m thankful for cleaner beaches and canyons.

I’m thankful for the partnerships we have in the community that allow us to reach more people with our environmental programs.

I’m thankful for 4 more years of an environmentally progressive administration!

I’m thankful for the paint care program, which has made paint disposal much easier for San Diegans.

I’m thankful for increased volunteerism in 2012 amongst San Diego County residents for ILACSD programs and events.

I’m thankful for the carbon emission limit certificates that the state auctioned off. Carbon credit/carbon tax, here we come!

This year, I’m thankful for the results of the 2012 presidential election and sustainable initiatives for the next four years.

0 Responses to “What We’re Thankful For This Year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

ILACSD Logo

Subscribe to ecoBLOGic

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 8,929 other followers

Archives

Follow Us On Twitter


